Letter Archive Project
Navigation:- < <<  LOT   >> > < <<  LETTER   >> >

6 September1864
exact date of 06 of September 1864
day of the month 06 September 1864
calendar day - 09 of September year - 1864
month of Septemberdecade of the 1860s.
1800s century

To: James R Conner
Wauscone, Hulton County, Ohio.

From: Black


A random letter.
U.S. Civil War
Passionate Romantic Love Letters.
World War One
World War 2

Sep  6

Conference  closed  last  night.    Do  not  know  yet  on  what  part  of  the  circuit  we  will  live.    We  all  took  tea  with  Governor  Chase  last  even.    Take  good  care  of  Bro  Adair  for  he  is  a  good  fellow.


Help share history. Find an untranscribed letter and click the edit button in the top left corner of the text area.

Appointments  of  Ministers  to  the  Various  Charges,  by  the  Ohio  M.E.  Conference,  at  the  48th  Annual  Session.

Columbus  District-James  M.Jameson,  P.E
Columbus  Town  Street-  B.  N.  Spahr.
Columbus  Wesley  Chapel-  George  W.  Brush
Columbus  Bigelow  Chapel  -  Thos.  H.  Phillips

Worthington-H.Wharton,  F.A.  Timmons.
Westerville  -  Samuel  Tippett,  H.  Whitehead
New  Albany  -  Jas  F.  Finch,  Joseph  S.  Brown
Groveport-Arch.  Fleming,  Samuel  Bateman.
Darbyville-Jac.  S.  Adams.
Harrisburg-R.  Doughy,  R.B.Bennett
Mt.  Sterling  -  Jacob  Martin,  F.F.  Lewis
London-Levi  Hall,  A.M.  Alexander.
West  Jefferson  -  John  W.Young,  W.P.Grantham
Dublin  -  J.  Hathaway,  B.  Crook.
Marysville-  H.H.Ferris,  George  G.West
Ohio  Wesleyan  University  -  Professor  F.  Merrick
Worthington  Female  College-  Benjamin  St.  James  Fry,  President.
Uriah  Heath  Agent  of  the  Wilberforece  University.
Zanesville  District-  John  W.  White  P.E.
Zanesville  Second  Steet  -  Jas  Frazer
Zanesville  Second  Street-  Samuel  C.  Riker.
Putname-  E.W.Kirkham.
Roseville  -  D.Mann,  R.W.Manly.
Rehobeth-S,  Harvey,  L.F.Drake.
Rushville-Alan  Fleming,  N.Speck.
Hebron-Thos.  G.Ross,  H.Lonnis.
Elizabethtown-John  Dillon,  W.C.Chadwick.
Irville-John  C.  Gregg.  H.Gertner.
Asbury-B.Lowe,  John  W.  Stump.
Deavertown-H.G.G.Fink,  John  Sowers.
Lancaster  Distrinct-  D.D.Mather  P.E.
Lancaster  Station-  William  Porter.
West  Rushville-Richard  Pitzer.
Baltimore-  W.Z.Rossm  B.  Ellis
Neward-  A.  Carroll.
Alexandria  -  C.C.Lybrand
Johnstown  -  Jno.  F.  Longman,  James  C.  Taylor
Etna  and  Granville-  W.C.Filler,  W.M.Mulinix
Pickerington-  T.D.  Martindale,  W.S.  Benner
Royalton-  Thos  H.Hall,  W.C.  Holiday.
Tarlton-  John  T.  Miller,  Isaac  F.  King.
Maxville-  R.D.Anderson,  Jos.  H.  Adair.
Logan-  James  F.Given.
Nelsonville-  E.Sibley,  Joseph  Robinson.
Marietta  District-  John  W.  Clarke,  P.E. 
Marietta  First  Charge  -  T.J.N.Simmons.
M<arietta  Second  Charge  -  I.D.  Bradrick.
Harmer-  E.V.Bing
Barlow  -  P.Cook,  E.N.Nichols
Plymonth-William  Glenn,  J.P.Calbert.
Amesville-  S.  Ryland,  R.  Callaghan.
Fairview  -  H.  Bolby,  W.Harvey.
Coolville-  H.W.Adams.
Chester-  A.X.Kelley,  J.N.Pilcher
Letart-C.Bethauser,  J.W.Lewis.
Pomeroy-Samuel  M.  Bright.
Middleport-B.F.  M'Elfresh.
Oak  Grove-S.  Rankia.

Athens  Station  -  Andrew  B.  See.
Athens  Circuit  -  W.  W.  Cherrington,  J.H.  Hopkins
Jackson  District  -  John  Stewart,  P.E.
Jackson  -  A.C.  Frampton.
Richmond  -  C.H.  Warren,  U.L.  Jones.
Jackson  Circuit  -  D.H.  Cherrington,  J.W.  Wakefield
McArthur  -  B.  Mark.
Hampden  -  P.  V.  Ferre.
Mt.Pleasant  -  D.  Horlocker.
New  Plymouth  -  F.S.  Thurston
Furnace  -  John  Prose.
Wilksville  -  Joseph  Barringer.
Gallapolis  Station  -  E.  P.  Hall.
Gallapolis  Circuit  -  J.  W.  Alderman,  W.  R.  Copeland.
Gallia  -  William  S.  Taylor,  E.J.  Jones.
Portsmouth  District  -  Levi  Cunningham,  P.  E.  Portsmouth:  Bigelow  Chapel  -  Jos.  II>  Creighton.
Portsmouth  Spencer  Chapel  -  Lovett  Tafft. 
Beaver  -  Thomas  L.  Lloyd.
Piketon  -  Joseph  Morris.
Waverly  -  John  M.  Shultz.
Jasper  -  W.  J.  Griffith.
Wheelersburg  -  Jas.  Q.  Lakin,  John  P.  Lacroix.
Furnace  Circuit  -  Thos.  M.  M'Intyre.
Union  -  C.  G.  Evans
Ironton  -  C.  A.  Vananda.
Ironton  and  West  Ironton  -  T.  Thomas.
Burlington  -  J.  Q.  Gibson,  G.  W.  Isaminger.
Rome  -  J.F.  Williams.
Swan  Creek  -  A.  G.  Byers.
Patriot  -  M.  D.  Vaughn.
Dunbarton  -  M.  L.  King.
Rockville  -  D.  Tracey,  J.  W.  Dillon.
Hanging  Rock  -  S.  M.  Donohoe,  W.  N.  Middleton.
Chillicothe  District  -  Joseph  M.  Trimble,  P.E.
Chillicothe:  Walnut  Street  -  C.  E.  Felton.
Chillicothe:  Main  Street  -  Isaac  Crook.
Massieville  -  I.  B.  Cartlich.
Deer  Creel  -  E.  Estell,  E.H.  Dixon.
New  Holland  -  Z.  Connell,  William  Morris.
Washington  -  H.  T.  Magill.
Washington  and  Jeffersonville  -  T.W.Stanley,  H.Miller.
Frankfort  -  D.Smith,  A.Cartlich,  Jno.  Acton.
Staunton  -  William  H.  McClintick,  E.  Hagler
Bainbridge  -  N.  Westerman.
Sharonville  -  S.  Middleton
Kingston  -  John  W.  Steel,  A.  Nichols
Circleville  -  A.Brooks.
Daniel  Lamont  transferred  to  Upper  Iowa  Conference  and  stationed  at  Independence

Robert  Allyn  tranffered  to  the  Cincinnati  Conference.

Delegates  to  the  General  Conference:
Jospeh  M.  Trimble,  Z.  Connell,  F.  Merrick,  Jas  M.  Jamison,  D.  D.  Mather

Reserve  Delegates:  Uriah  Heath.  John  White.

Take a short break with our 1 minute survey, simple questions that are an enjoyable distraction.

Navigation:- < <<  LOT   >> > < <<  LETTER   >> >

Email any Comments or Questions to support@letter.ie